Lectionary Resources

bible-topper
One of the ways we resource members and others in the area of justice and peace education and awareness is by providing resources for preaching about the links between justice and peace in the Catholic Lectionary cycle of readings. The following homilies are provided in the JP Alerts by various members of our CMSM community and others with particular insights to share.

 
December 3 - 1 Advent B
December 10 - 2 Advent B
December 17 - 3 Advent B
December 24 - 4 Advent B
December 31 - Holy Family B
January 7 - Epiphany of the Lord B
January 14 - 2 Ordinary B
January 21 - 3 Ordinary B
January 28 - 4 Ordinary B
February 4 - 5 Ordinary B
February 11 - 6 Ordinary B
February 18 - Lent 1 B
February 25 - Lent 2 B
March 4 - Lent 3 B
March 11 - Lent 4 B
March 18 - Lent 5 B
March 25 - Palm Sunday B
April 1 - Easter Sunday B
April 8 - Sunday of Divine Mercy B
April 15 - Easter 3 B
April 22 - Easter 4 B
April 29 - Easter 5 B
May 6 - Easter 6 B
May 13 - Easter 7 B
May 20 - Pentecost B
May 27 - Trinity Sunday B
June 3 - Corpus Christi B
June 10 - 10 Ordinary B
July
August September
October  November
November 27 - 1 Advent A
December 4 - 2 Advent A
December 11 - 3 Advent A
December 18 - 4 Advent A
January 1 - Solemnity of Mary / World Day of Peace A
January 8 - Epiphany A
January 15 - 2 Ordinary A
January 22 - 3 Ordinary A - Bergant / Peters
January 29 - 4 Ordinary A
February 5 - 5 Ordinary A
February 12 - 6 Ordinary A
February 19 - 7 Ordinary A
February 26 - 8 Ordinary A
March 1 - Ash Wednesday - Supplementary Materials
March 5 - Lent 1 A
March 12 -Lent 2 A
March 19 - Lent 3 A
March 26 - Lent 4 A
April 2 - Lent 5 A
April 9 - Palm Sunday A
April 16 - Easter Sunday A
April 23 - Easter 2 A
April 30 - Easter 3 A
 May 7 - Easter 4 A
May 14 - Easter 5 A
May 21 - Easter 6 A
May 28 - Ascension A
June 4 - Pentecost A
June 11 - Trinity A
June 18 - Body & Blood of Christ A
June 25 - 12 Ordinary A
July 2 - 13 Ordinary A
July 9 - 14 Ordinary A
July 16 - 15 Ordinary A
July 23 - 16 Ordinary A
July 30 - 17 Ordinary A
August 6 - Transfiguration A
August 13 - 19 Ordinary A
August 20 - 20 Ordinary A
August 27 - 21 Ordinary A
September 3 - 22 Ordinary A
September 10 - 23 Ordinary A
September 17 - 24 Ordinary A
September 24 - 25 Ordinary A
October 1- 26 Ordinary A
October 8 - 27 Ordinary A
October 15 - 28 Ordinary A
October 22 - 29 Ordinary A
October 29 - 30 Ordinary A
November 5 - 31 Ordinary A
November 12 - 32 Ordinary A
November 19 - 33 Ordinary A
November 26 - Christ the King A
Friday, Jan. 1 - World Day of Peace
Sunday, Jan. 3 - Epiphany C
Sunday, Jan. 10 – Baptism of the Lord C
Sunday, Jan. 17 – 2 Ordinary C
Sunday, Jan. 24 – 3 Ordinary C
Sunday, Jan. 31 – 4 Ordinary C
Sunday, July 3 - 14 Ordinary C
Sunday, July 10 - 15 Ordinary C
Sunday, July 17 - 16 Ordinary C
Sunday, July 24 - 17 Ordinary C
Sunday, July 31 - 18 Ordinary C
Sunday, Feb. 7 – 5 Ordinary C
Feb. 10 – Ash Wednesday C
Sunday, Feb. 14 – Lent 1 C
Sunday, Feb. 21 – Lent 2 C
Sunday, Feb. 28 – Lent 3 C * Scrutiny
Sunday, Aug. 7 - 19 Ordinary C
Sunday, Aug. 14 - 20 Ordinary C
Sunday, Aug. 21 - 21 Ordinary C
Sunday, Aug. 28 - 22 Ordinary C
Sunday, Mar. 6 – Lent 4 C * Scrutiny
Sunday, Mar. 13 – Lent 5 C * Scrutiny
Sunday, Mar. 20 – Palm Sunday C
Saturday, Mar. 26 – Easter Vigil C
Sunday, Mar. 27 – Easter Day C
Sunday, Sep. 4 - 23 Ordinary C
Sunday, Sep. 11 - 24 Ordinary C
Sunday, Sep. 18 - 25 Ordinary C
Sunday, Sep. 25 - 26 Ordinary C
Sunday, Apr. 3 – Easter 2 C
Sunday, Apr. 10 – Easter 3 C
Sunday, Apr. 17 – Easter 4 C
Sunday, Apr. 24 – Easter 5 C
Sunday, Oct. 2 - 27 Ordinary C
Sunday, Oct. 9 - 28 Ordinary C
Sunday, Oct. 16 - 29 Ordinary C
Sunday, Oct. 23 - 30 Ordinary C
Sunday, Oct. 30 - 31 Ordinary C
Sunday, May 1 – Easter 6 C
Sunday, May 8 – Ascension C
Sunday, May 15 – Pentecost C
Sunday, May 22 – Trinity C
Sunday, May 29 – The Body and Blood of Christ C
Sunday, Nov. 6 - 32 Ordinary C
Sunday, Nov. 20 - Christ the King C
Sunday, Jun. 5 – 10 Ordinary C
Sunday, Jun. 12 – 11 Ordinary C
Sunday, Jun. 19 – 12 Ordinary C
Sunday, Jun. 25 – 13 Ordinary C

Contact:
Eli S. McCarthy, PhD
Director of Justice and Peace
Conference of Major Superiors of Men
8808 Cameron St., Silver Spring, MD 20910
301-588-4030 (Office); 301-587-4575 (Fax)
E-mail: emccarthy@cmsm.org
Twitter: @emccarthy3